You are here: Home / Government / City Commission

City Commission

Apalachicola is governed by a Mayor-Commissioner and four Commissioners, all of whom are elected at large for four year terms.

Mayor Brenda Ash
Cell: (850) 323-2318

Despina George, Commissioner Seat 1
Cell: (850) 653-7643

Adriane Elliott, Commissioner Seat 2
Cell: (850) 653-6323

Anita Grove, Mayor Pro Tem, Commissioner Seat 3
Cell: (850) 653-5951, Work: (850) 670-7708

Donna Duncan, Commissioner Seat 4
Cell: (850) 370-0102

Commissioners may also be reached through City Hall at (850) 653-9319.


City Commission meetings are held the First Tuesday after the first Monday of each month at 4 p.m. at the Apalachicola Community Center located at 1 Bay Avenue, Apalachicola, FL 32320. View an annual calendar of meeting dates


View City Commission Meeting Minutes


View City Commission Meeting Agendas
The deadline to place an item on the agenda for Commission discussion is no later than 12:00 noon on the Tuesday before the next meeting.